RSS

Thankfulness

26 Dec

I don’t know if you are like me, but coming off of the “high” of Thanksgiving is always a bit hard. I always think to myself that I should eat turkey and dressing throughout the year, since I love it so much. 🙂

Another thing that is hard for me after the holiday is to remember to keep focusing on being thankful. It is really easy at Thanksgiving, because you can sort of take a “year in review” look at your life and your family and figure out what to be thankful for.

But what do you do to align yourself with thankfulness the rest of the year? What strategies have helped you that you can pass on to others? One thing that I’ve done is I try to start each prayer with something I’m thankful for, rather than simply launching in to my list of requests. It’s a little thing, but it helps.

What about you?  Is there something that you’ve done or thought about that is helpful in fostering a spirit of thanksgiving all year long?

Is there a Scripture passage that is helpful to you? How have you utilized it?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
